BAIS Council

BAIS Council Members

Professor Matthew Campbell, Chair

Department of English and Related Literature, University of York, Heslington, York, YO10 5DD

Professor Catherine Nash, Vice Chair

Department of Geography, Queen Mary, University of London, Mile End Road, London E1 4NS

Dr Claire Lynch, Secretary

Dept of Arts and Humanities, Brunel University London, Kingston Lane, Uxbridge UB8 3PH

Professor Victor Merriman, Treasurer and Membership Secretary

Edge Hill University, St Helens Road, Ormskirk, Lancanshire, L39 4QP

Dr Caroline Magennis, Jiscmail/Twitter/Facebook Co-ordinator

School of Arts of Media, University of Salford, The Crescent, Salford, M5 4WT

Dr Catriona Kennedy, Postgraduate Bursary Co-ordinator

Centre for Eighteenth Century Studies, The King’s Manor, University of York, Exhibition Square, York YO1 7EP.

Dr Derval Tubridy, Postgraduate Essay Prize Coordinator

Department of English and Comparative Literature and the Department of Visual Cultures, Goldsmiths University of London

Christy Evans, Irish Language Co-Ordinator

14 Chelmsford Road, Shenfield, Essex, CM15 8RQ

Prof Ian McBride

Hertford College, Oxford

Dr Sarah Roddy

University of Manchester

Dr Erika Hanna

University of Bristol

Dr George Legg

King’s College, London

Dr Maggie Scull

Dept. of History, King’s College London, King’s College London, Strand, London WC2R 2LS


Professor Neil Sammells, Editor, Irish Studies Review

Bath Spa University, Newton Park, Newton St Loe, Bath, BA2 9BN