BAIS Council

BAIS Council Members

Dr Caroline Magennis, Chair

School of Arts of Media, University of Salford, The Crescent, Salford, M5 4WT

c.magennis@salford.ac.uk

Professor Catherine Nash, Vice Chair

Department of Geography, Queen Mary, University of London, Mile End Road, London E1 4NS

c.nash@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Claire Lynch, Secretary

Dept of Arts and Humanities, Brunel University London, Kingston Lane, Uxbridge UB8 3PH

claire.lynch@brunel.ac.uk

Dr George Legg, Treasurer 

Dept of Liberal Arts, King’s College London, Strand, London, WC2R 2LS

george.legg@kcl.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Roddy, Membership Secretary 

University of Manchester

sarah.roddy@manchester.ac.uk

Lloyd (Meadhbh) Houston, Communications Manager: Social Media and Newsletter 

Hertford College, Oxford

lej.houston@outlook.com

Dr Catriona Kennedy, Postgraduate Bursary Co-ordinator (until June 2018)

Centre for Eighteenth Century Studies, The King’s Manor, University of York, Exhibition Square, York YO1 7EP.

calk100@york.ac.uk

Dr Erika Hanna, Postgraduate Bursary Co-ordinator (from June 2018)

University of Bristol

erika.hanna@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Derval Tubridy, Postgraduate Essay Prize Coordinator

Department of English and Comparative Literature and the Department of Visual Cultures, Goldsmiths University of London

d.tubridy@gold.ac.uk

Dr Maggie Scull, Elections Co-Ordinator 

Dept. of History, King’s College London, King’s College London, Strand, London WC2R 2LS

margaret.scull@kcl.ac.uk

Christy Evans, Irish Language Co-Ordinator

14 Chelmsford Road, Shenfield, Essex, CM15 8RQ

chrisevans248@yahoo.co.uk

Professor Matthew Campbell

Department of English and Related Literature, University of York, Heslington, York, YO10 5DD

matt.campbell@york.ac.uk

Professor Ian McBride

Hertford College, Oxford

ian.mcbride@history.ox.ac.uk

Professor Victor Merriman

Edge Hill University, St Helens Road, Ormskirk, Lancanshire, L39 4QP

victor.merriman@edgehill.ac.uk

Professor Neil Sammells, Editor, Irish Studies Review

Bath Spa University, Newton Park, Newton St Loe, Bath, BA2 9BN

n.sammells@bathspa.ac.uk