BAIS Council

BAIS Council Members

Dr Caroline Magennis, Chair

School of Arts of Media, University of Salford, The Crescent, Salford, M5 4WT

c.magennis@salford.ac.uk

Dr Derval Tubridy, Vice Chair and Postgraduate Essay Prize Coordinator

Department of English and Comparative Literature and the Department of Visual Cultures, Goldsmiths University of London

d.tubridy@gold.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Roddy, Secretary 

University of Manchester

sarah.roddy@manchester.ac.uk

Dr George Legg, Treasurer 

Dept of Liberal Arts, King’s College London, Strand, London, WC2R 2LS

george.legg@kcl.ac.uk

Lloyd (Meadhbh) Houston, Communications Manager: Social Media and Newsletter 

Hertford College, Oxford

lej.houston@outlook.com

Dr Erika Hanna, Postgraduate Bursary Co-ordinator

University of Bristol

erika.hanna@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Maggie Scull, Elections Co-Ordinator 

Moore Institute, NUI Galway, University Road, Galway

margaret.scull@nuigalway.ie

Christy Evans, Irish Language Co-Ordinator

14 Chelmsford Road, Shenfield, Essex, CM15 8RQ

chrisevans248@yahoo.co.uk

Dr Claire Lynch

Dept of Arts and Humanities, Brunel University London, Kingston Lane, Uxbridge UB8 3PH

claire.lynch@brunel.ac.uk

Professor Matthew Campbell

Department of English and Related Literature, University of York, Heslington, York, YO10 5DD

matt.campbell@york.ac.uk

Professor Ian McBride

Hertford College, Oxford

ian.mcbride@history.ox.ac.uk

Dr Nick Taylor-Collins

Department of English Literature and Creative Writing, Swansea University, Singleton Park, Swansea, Wales SA2 8PP

n.taylor-collins@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Richard Butler

Centre for Urban History, University of Leicester, LE1 7QR, Leicester

rjb86@le.ac.uk

Emma Dewhirst

The Institute of Irish Studies, University Of Liverpool, Liverpool L7 7BD

emmacdewhirst@outlook.com

Dr James Kelly

University of Exeter, Queen’s Building, The Queen’s Drive, Streatham Campus, Exeter EX4 4QH

J.Kelly@exeter.ac.uk