BAIS Advisory Council

The following esteemed academics have been invited by the BAIS Executive Council to form the first Advisory Council. As Irish Studies in Britain enters a challenging and complex phase, we are pleased to have these experienced, knowledgable advisors to offer counsel and judge our prizes.

Professor Eugenio Biagini, University of Cambridge

Dr Scott Brewster, University of Lincoln

Meryvn Busteed, University of Liverpool

Dr Susan Cahill, Concordia University

Prof Matthew Campbell, University of York

Dr Conor Carville, University of Reading

Dr Niall Ó Ciosáin (NUI Galway)

Professor Claire Connolly, University College Cork

Prof. Michael Cronin (Trinity College Dublin)

Dr Seán Crosson, NUI Galway and EFACIS

Prof Tony Crowley, University of Leeds

Professor Fintan Cullen, University of Nottingham

Professor Enda Delaney, University of Edinburgh

Professor Marianne Elliott, University of Liverpool

Professor Peter Gray, Queen’s University Belfast

Professor Liam Harte, University of Manchester

Dr Roisin Higgins, Teesside University

Professor Richard Kirkland, King’s College London

Dr Claire Lynch, Brunel University

Professor Ronan McDonald, University of Melbourne and ISAANZ

Prof. Sarah McKibben (University of Notre Dame)

Professor Gerardine Meaney, University College Dublin

Professor Victor Merriman, Edge Hill University

Dr Tony Murray, London Metropolitan University

Professor Catherine Nash, Queen Mary University of London

Dr Ríona Nic Congáil (University College Dublin)

Prof. Louis de Paor (NUI Galway)

Dr Geraldine Parsons (University of Glasgow)

Professor Senia Paseta, University of Oxford

Dr Emilie Pine, University College Dublin

Professor Shaun Richards, Staffordshire University

Professor Katharina Rennhak, University of Wuppertal and EFACIS

Dr Sarah Roddy, Maynooth University

Professor Louise Ryan, University of Sheffield

Professor Hedwig Schwall, KU Leuven

Professor Peter Shirlow, University of Liverpool

Professor Sonja Tiernan, University of Ontago.

Prof Diane Urquhart, Queen’s University Belfast

Professor Clair Wills, University of Cambridge

This council is by invitation only, and potential new members will be considered annually at the Executive Council’s January meeting.