BAIS Council for 2021-23

After an exciting election with 78% membership voter turnout, we’re delighted to announce our new council for the 2021-23 period. We look forward to working with this council to continue furthering the cause of Irish studies on this island.

We would also like to thank Dr Richard Butler, Professor Matt Campbell, Emma Dewhirst, Christy Evans, Dr Claire Lynch, and Dr Sarah Roddy for their years of service and dedication to the organisation. They will be much missed.

BAIS Council for 2021-23

Chair: Dr Caroline Magennis (University of Salford)

Vice Chair: Dr Derval Tubridy (Goldsmiths)

Treasurer: Dr George Legg (King’s College London)

Secretary: Dr Maggie Scull (Syracuse University, London)

Ordinary Council Members (Listed in Alphabetical Order):

Vikki Barry Brown (Queen Mary University of London)

Dr Sarah Campbell (Newcastle University)

Dr Sophie Cooper (University of Leicester)

Professor Richard Grayson (Goldsmiths, University of London)

Dr Erika Hanna (University of Bristol)

Dr Lloyd (Meadhbh) Houston (Lady Margaret Hall, University of Oxford)

Dr Jim Kelly (University of Exeter, Cornwall Campus)

Dr Mo Moulton (University of Birmingham)

Dr Peadar Ó Muircheartaigh (Aberystwyth University)

Dr Erin Scheopner (Goldsmiths, University of London)

Dr Nick Taylor-Collins (Cardiff Metropolitan University)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s